Dance studio software in Australia, compared
Class Manager, DanceBiz, Studio Pro, Jackrabbit, StudioLAB, Clubworx and Enrolmy, side by side in Australian dollars where the vendors publish them, with what each costs your studio and how it gets your timetable onto your website.

On This Page
Most dance studio software comparisons you'll find on Google are written by one of the vendors, and the vendor usually comes first. This one isn't. I've put seven products that sell to Australian studios side by side: Class Manager, DanceBiz, Studio Pro, Jackrabbit Dance, StudioLAB, Clubworx and Enrolmy. Where a price is published in Australian dollars, it's here. Where it isn't, I say so, because a few of the prices you'll see quoted are in US dollars with no label.
- Small or seasonal studioClass Manager charges no subscription, just a fee on each online payment. StudioLAB and DanceBiz start at $29 and $35.95 a month.
- Term fees by direct debitStudio Pro (BECS through Stripe) and Clubworx (Ezidebit) say they do it. DanceBiz offers it as a paid add-on.
- NSW Active and Creative KidsOnly Enrolmy publishes an integration. Vouchers are still redeemed in the Service NSW Business Bureau app.
I build websites for dance studios and have no commercial relationship with any of these companies. I haven't run a studio on them. What I have done is read their pricing pages, feature pages and help centres, and the part I deal with most is how each one gets your timetable and enrolment form onto your website. Everything here was checked on 11 October 2026.
Dance studio software prices in Australia
The seven don't charge the same way, which is why the prices are hard to compare at a glance. Some count students, one counts families, one counts "active attendees", one charges a flat fee with unlimited students, and one charges nothing a month and takes a cut of each payment instead.
| Product | How it's priced | Published price | Currency and GST |
|---|---|---|---|
| Class Manager | No subscription. A fee on each online payment | 2.9% + 30c per online payment | AUD, from its own price data. GST not stated |
| DanceBiz | By families ("customers"), not students | $35.95 a month (up to 50) to $245.95 (up to 1,000). Over 1,000: quote | AUD. GST not stated |
| Studio Pro | Flat, unlimited students | Essentials $49, Premier $79, Elite $165 a month | Currency not named on the pricing page |
| Jackrabbit Dance | By total student count, including inactive students | From $49 a month | Currency not named. Listings show US dollars |
| StudioLAB | By students. Every feature on every plan | $29 a month (up to 50) to $159 (over 1,000) | AUD, excluding GST |
| Clubworx | By active members | Free up to 20, then $109, $149 or $169 a month. Paying yearly: $88, $120 or $136 | AUD. GST not stated |
| Enrolmy | By active attendees over six months | $179 (up to 400), $259 (up to 800), $359 (up to 1,200) a month | AUD, including GST |
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
Two of these need a caveat. Studio Pro's pricing page shows $49, $79 and $165 without naming a currency, and its own Google ad for Australian searches says "starting at just $49 AUD". Its Australia page talks about "special pricing for Australian studios" without figures. Jackrabbit's page doesn't name a currency either, and its tiers above the starting price sit in images, so I haven't printed them. For both, ask for the Australian price in writing.
And one caveat on DanceBiz. Its base price doesn't include online enrolment, the parent portal, texting or direct debit. Those are add-ons that DanceBiz says "may incur additional charges", and their prices aren't published.
Each one, briefly
Class Manager is UK-based with Australian sales and support phone numbers. Its pitch is "Zero monthly subscription fee": you pay a percentage of what you collect online, and cash or bank transfers you record yourself cost nothing. It has registration, waitlists, make-up lesson scheduling, a parent app, a uniform shop and free ticketing for concerts through Stage Stubs. Capterra Australia rates it 4.8 from 175 reviews.
DanceBiz is made by ThinkSmart Software in Bundoora, Victoria, and says it's "Proudly owned and developed in Australia". It counts families, not students, which helps studios with lots of siblings: its own example is 200 students from 150 families, billed as 150. Setup and importing your existing data are free, and there's a 14-day trial. It has an event planner for concerts, waitlists, make-ups and Xero. Capterra Australia: 4.7 from 87 reviews.
Studio Pro (formerly DanceStudio-Pro) is American, with an Australia page that mentions Stripe, BECS direct debit and adding GST to fees. Recital planning, costume management and ticket sales are in the entry plan. Its two-way texting bundle, on the Elite plan, is "available on the Elite plan for studios in the U.S. and Canada". Capterra Australia: 4.5 from 52 reviews.
Jackrabbit Dance is American and has the most reviews of the seven: 4.6 from 748 on Capterra Australia. In Australia, its payments are card only. Its help centre says Jackrabbit Pay covers "credit card processing in Canada, Australia, and New Zealand", while bank drafts are US only.
StudioLAB is the one that tops Google for "dance studio software australia". Its Australian prices are in AUD excluding GST, every plan has every feature, and there's a 30-day trial. It doesn't say where the company is based or which payment provider it uses, and I couldn't find a review rating.
Clubworx is Australian and built for gyms and fitness first, with a dance page. It has family accounts, waitlists, gradings and a branded app (the member app is $100 a month extra). Its pricing page says it uses Ezidebit for direct debit and cards in Australia, while its dance page says it "integrates with Stripe". Ask which applies to you. Capterra Australia: 4.6 from 79 reviews.
Enrolmy is from Auckland and built for lessons and classes, out of school hours care and holiday programs. Its Australian plans include GST, and it's the only one of the seven with a published NSW Active and Creative Kids add-on, at $20 a month. Capterra Australia: 4.8 from 40 reviews.
What it would cost your studio
Put your own numbers in. The calculator uses only the AUD prices the vendors publish. Studio Pro and Jackrabbit are left out because their Australian prices aren't confirmed.
Subscription only, except Class Manager, which is all fee. Card processing on the others is extra and mostly unpublished. Check GST with each vendor.
A worked example: 150 students paying $100 a month each, one payment a month. Class Manager comes to 150 × ($2.90 + $0.30), or $480 a month. StudioLAB is $79 ex GST, Clubworx $149, Enrolmy $179 and DanceBiz $115.95 for 120 families, each before card fees and, for DanceBiz, add-ons.
That isn't a fair fight, though, because Class Manager's fee is the card processing too. On the other six you'd also pay the payment provider on every card payment, and none of them publishes that Australian rate on the pages I read. So the honest comparison is Class Manager's figure against the others' subscription plus their card fees. A per-payment model is cheap for a small studio, and in months you don't take payments online you pay nothing. As your fees grow, a flat subscription usually wins.
Which pricing model suits your studio?
Features compared
This table only says what each vendor says on its own pages. "Not stated" means I couldn't find it on the pages I read, not that the product can't do it. Ask in the demo.
| Class Manager | DanceBiz | Studio Pro | Jackrabbit | StudioLAB | Clubworx | Enrolmy | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Online enrolment | Yes | Add-on | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Term billing | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Yes |
| Bank direct debit in Australia | Not stated | Add-on (Ezidebit) | Yes (BECS) | No, card only | Not stated | Yes (Ezidebit) | Not stated |
| Waitlists | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated |
| Make-up classes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Concerts and tickets | Yes (Stage Stubs) | Yes (Event Planner) | Yes | Not stated | Events | Not stated | Not stated |
| Costume management | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Uniform shop or point of sale | Yes | Add-on | Yes | Not stated | Chargeable items | Yes | Not stated |
| Parent portal or app | Yes | Add-on | Yes | Yes | Yes | App $100 a month | Yes |
| SMS | Not stated | Add-on | One-way; two-way US and Canada only | Not stated | Not stated | Pay per message | Not stated |
| Timetable on your website | Embed code | Add-on | Not stated | Embed code | Link | Yes | Not stated |
| NSW Active and Creative Kids | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Add-on, $20 a month |
| Australian-built | No (UK) | Yes | No (US) | No (US) | Not stated | Yes | No (NZ) |
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
The Australian bits overseas reviews miss
Direct debit for term fees
If families pay a term in one go, a card fee on every payment adds up. Only Studio Pro (BECS through Stripe), Clubworx (Ezidebit) and DanceBiz (an Ezidebit add-on) say they do bank direct debit in Australia. Jackrabbit is card only here. None of them publishes an Australian direct debit rate, so ask.
Card surcharges
The Reserve Bank has removed surcharging on Visa, Mastercard and eftpos cards. Some studio software still advertises a setting to pass card fees on to families: Jackrabbit's pricing page, for one, says you can "pass on fees for surcharges and credit card payments". If you've been surcharging, check with your vendor what that setting does now, and work the card fee into your fees instead.
NSW Active and Creative Kids vouchers
Whatever software you use, you redeem these vouchers in the Service NSW Business Bureau app, by scanning the family's QR code or typing in the voucher code, one voucher at a time. What your software needs to do is record the voucher as a part-payment on that family's term invoice. Enrolmy is the only one of the seven with a published integration for it. To become a provider, NSW Government says you need an eligible program for school-aged children, to operate in NSW, an active ABN and appropriate qualifications.
GST, data and support hours
StudioLAB's prices exclude GST and Enrolmy's include it; the others don't say. None of the seven says on the pages I read where your data is stored, and none publishes Australian support hours. Class Manager and DanceBiz list Australian phone numbers. If any of that matters to you, ask before you sign, and get it in writing.
Getting your timetable onto your website
This is the part I deal with. I'd rather parents see the timetable and enrol from your website than hunt for a separate portal. Here's what each one documents.
- Class Manager gives you an HTML and JavaScript snippet that shows your class calendar (time, location, class, teacher, price) on your own site once you've entered your domain.
- Jackrabbit has the best-documented version. Class listing tables embed on your site and update with tuition and open spots. But Jackrabbit says it "does not recommend or support embedding the Registration Form" in an iframe, because it can time out. Link to the form instead. On Wix you need the iframe version of the listings.
- StudioLAB says to "copy our timetable link and integrate it straight to your website".
- DanceBiz puts a live schedule and class registration on your site through its paid Online Bookings and Online Class Registration add-ons.
- Clubworx says timetables are published online. I didn't find embed instructions.
- Studio Pro and Enrolmy have online registration, but I didn't find documentation for embedding a timetable on your own site.
Whichever you pick, I'd put the timetable on its own page, by age and style, with the enrol button next to each class, and link the enrolment form rather than squeezing it into the page. My dance studio websites page shows how I lay it out.
What to ask in the demo
- What's the price in Australian dollars, and does it include GST? Get it in writing.
- What does a card payment cost, and a direct debit? The subscription is only half the bill.
- Which features in the demo are add-ons? Enrolment, portals, SMS and direct debit are add-ons on some.
- Do you count students, families or active members, and are inactive students counted?
- How do you handle term fees that start mid-term? None of the seven mentions pro-rating on the pages I read.
- Can I record an Active and Creative Kids voucher as a part-payment? If you're in NSW.
- How does my timetable get onto my website: embed, link or neither?
- Where is our data stored, and what are your support hours in Australian time?
- Will you import our existing families and classes, and what does it cost? DanceBiz says it does this free.
- Is there a contract, and how do we get our data out if we leave?
Questions I get asked
What is the best dance studio software in Australia?
It depends on your size and how families pay. Class Manager suits small or seasonal studios because there's no monthly fee. StudioLAB and DanceBiz publish low Australian prices. If direct debit matters, look at Studio Pro, Clubworx or DanceBiz's Ezidebit add-on.
Is there free dance studio software?
Class Manager has no monthly subscription; it charges 2.9% + 30c on each online payment in Australia. Clubworx has a free plan for up to 20 active members.
Is Dance Studio Pro free?
No. Studio Pro's pricing page lists Essentials at $49, Premier at $79 and Elite at $165 a month, without naming a currency. Ask for the Australian price in writing.
Is there Australian-made dance studio software?
DanceBiz is made by ThinkSmart Software in Victoria and says it's owned and developed in Australia. Clubworx is also Australian, though it's built for gyms and fitness first.
Which dance studio software works with Active and Creative Kids?
Enrolmy is the only one of the seven with a published NSW Active and Creative Kids add-on. Vouchers are still redeemed in the Service NSW Business Bureau app.
Can I put my class timetable on my own website?
Class Manager and Jackrabbit give you embed code, StudioLAB gives you a link, and DanceBiz does it through paid add-ons. Link to the enrolment form rather than embedding it.
About this guide
Written by Joseph Alzein, founder of bdog. I build websites for dance studios and have no commercial relationship with any of the companies here. Prices and features come from the vendors' own pages, read on 11 October 2026, and ratings from Capterra Australia on the same day. Prices change, so confirm on your quote.
Main sources:
- Class Manager prices
- Class Manager: Australia
- DanceBiz pricing
- DanceBiz features
- Studio Pro pricing
- Studio Pro: Australia
- Jackrabbit Dance pricing
- Jackrabbit: ePayments by country
- StudioLAB pricing
- Clubworx pricing
- Clubworx: dance studios
- Enrolmy pricing
- Service NSW: redeeming vouchers
- NSW Government: becoming an Active and Creative Kids provider
- Reserve Bank: card surcharging decision
- Capterra Australia: DanceBiz


